Cant debug current version of code. Assignment due soon. RRS feed

• Question

• Hi, Im trying to debug a version of my code after making substantial edits and i cannot seem to get it to use the updated version. I have tried repairing through the installer, i have tried uninstalling visual studio and a few other things on google. No matter what it uses the same version of my code. I even made a new project and did a simple hello world and it still used the same version of my old code. I have an assignment due by midnight tonight. I'm fairly new to visual studio and coding in general. Some of the stuff I found on google, I do not understand. Please help!

I'm coding in C++

Using Visual Studio Enterprise 2019

edit. Ive tried rebuilding, cleaning, enabling edit and continue

• Edited by IIEleven11 Sunday, August 16, 2020 10:41 PM
    Sunday, August 16, 2020 10:28 PM

All replies

• Here is a copy of my code along with a shot of the output window. My code  used to be a switch statement but now i'm using if and do while loop. So I no longer have the option to press # for "...". Its type "degrees' for example. I understand there may be some error in the code, I cant debug it to fix them, it shows me no errors. I dont think the problem lies in my code though. Its something else I did to trigger this. 
    #include <iostream>
    #include <iomanip>
    #include <string>
    using namespace std;

void myFunction();

string userAnswer;
    double userDegrees;
    double userDist = 1;
    long userSpeed;
    double tempConversion;
    double degConversion;
    double spConversion;
    double inches = 1;
    double feet = 1;

int main()
    {
    cout << "\nHello Welcome to the Number Converter.\n" << endl;
    cout << "I can convert either celsius to farenheight, centimeters to inches/feet, and kilometers per hour to miles per hour.\n" << endl;