none
Report service remote mode RRS feed

• Question

•  

Hi,

I am still new with this report service topic so any guidance will be much appreciated.

I am using remote/server mode with the report viewer control. But the issue arised when I need to customize my datatable before being bind to the report viewer control. Is there a way to do it using remote mode instead of local mode.

for example, I called a stored procedure to get a datatable and the datatable needs further customize(to get only rows I needed), so I have a method in a business layer class which does the customization. So how does the .rdl file called the method in the business layer class and populated the table in the rdl file?

I have no problem doing this using local mode but can't find any article using remote mode.

Thanks in advance! 

Monday, June 30, 2008 3:27 AM

All replies

• rkoe said:

Hi,

I am still new with this report service topic so any guidance will be much appreciated.

I am using remote/server mode with the report viewer control. But the issue arised when I need to customize my datatable before being bind to the report viewer control. Is there a way to do it using remote mode instead of local mode.

for example, I called a stored procedure to get a datatable and the datatable needs further customize(to get only rows I needed), so I have a method in a business layer class which does the customization. So how does the .rdl file called the method in the business layer class and populated the table in the rdl file?

I have no problem doing this using local mode but can't find any article using remote mode.

Thanks in advance!