What do you think about this architecture RRS feed

• Question

• Hi,

This is my first project in which I’m an ARCHIECT Smile So I would like to consult my design with more experienced architects, and most of you surely are.

First, the requirements:

We have to build a somehow strange application, in which there is a central server and clients connected to it. This server has to accept mini-applications that will execute on the remote clients. The same application will execute on the client's machine, but each machine will have different inputs.

Secondly, my design:

1. These mini-applications will be dlls that inherit from an abstract class (NetworkThread) which is part of the exposed api of the server.
    2. The clients have a wcf service called (AssemblyInstaller) that will accept dll files from a component in my system that is called (AssemblyPublisher). The publisher's job is to publish these dlls between the clients. This mechanism is based on the Publish-Subscribe pattern.
    3. Whenever an execution request comes, there is a component called (ExecutorsLocator) that will locate available executor machines and return a proxy for every executor.
    4. The proxy is a Client for a WCF service that exposes an operation that accepts as arguments, the assembly to use, the arguments, and a unique Guid that will reference that execution process.
    5. There also is a monitoring component called ExecutionMonitor, which will receive the Guid of the execution and will monitor the status of the clients.
    6. Whenever the execution of all operations is finished, the results are collected in a (ResultSet) and the server then does the rest of the job.

What I’m asking you, dear architects, is to tell me if this model of distributing the work over clients is a good one or not.