none
How to force selection of a radio botton before form is allowed to close RRS feed

• Question

• I am working on a Simple Form to send text to a file that is then read and used by a third party software. I am very new at this and not at all familiar with the Visual Studio Syntax.

The Code for the form is shown below

PublicClassForm_Select_Machine

PrivateSubForm_Select_Machine_Load() HandlesMyBase.Load

EndSub

PrivateSubRadioButtonNC73_CheckedChanged(sender AsObject, e AsEventArgs) HandlesRadioButtonNC73.CheckedChanged

'Writes NC73 to NC.txt file

My.Computer.FileSystem.WriteAllBytes("C:\GEOMeasure\Traceability\NC.txt", System.Text.ASCIIEncoding.ASCII.GetBytes("NC73"), False)

'MessageBox.Show(b.Length.ToString)

EndSub

PrivateSubRadioButtonnc74_CheckedChanged(sender AsObject, e AsEventArgs) HandlesRadioButtonnc74.CheckedChanged

'Writes NC74 to NC.txt file

My.Computer.FileSystem.WriteAllBytes("C:\GEOMeasure\Traceability\NC.txt", System.Text.ASCIIEncoding.ASCII.GetBytes("NC74"), False)

EndSub

PrivateSubRadioButton81_CheckedChanged(sender AsObject, e AsEventArgs) HandlesRadioButton81.CheckedChanged

'Writes NC81 to NC.txt file

My.Computer.FileSystem.WriteAllBytes("C:\GEOMeasure\Traceability\NC.txt", System.Text.ASCIIEncoding.ASCII.GetBytes("NC81"), False)

EndSub

PrivateSubRadioButton90_CheckedChanged(sender AsObject, e AsEventArgs) HandlesRadioButton90.CheckedChanged

'Writes NC90 to NC.txt file

My.Computer.FileSystem.WriteAllBytes("C:\GEOMeasure\Traceability\NC.txt", System.Text.ASCIIEncoding.ASCII.GetBytes("NC90"), False)

EndSub

PrivateSubRadioButton117_CheckedChanged(sender AsObject, e AsEventArgs) HandlesRadioButton117.CheckedChanged

'Writes NC117 to NC.txt file

My.Computer.FileSystem.WriteAllBytes("C:\GEOMeasure\Traceability\NC.txt", System.Text.ASCIIEncoding.ASCII.GetBytes("NC117"), False)

EndSub

PrivateSubRadioButton118_CheckedChanged(sender AsObject, e AsEventArgs) HandlesRadioButton118.CheckedChanged