none
Very Basic EDI receive pipeline throwing error: "6: Missing or invalid or duplicate Transaction set identifier " RRS feed

• Question

•  

EDI Gurus,

I'm attempting to do an EDI orchestration without having to use parties...I'm very new to EDI and I don't quite understand why I would need them unless to verify senders' information (which I don't care about, I'm using secured ftp site, that's verification enough, isn't it?). This may not be possible but I'm going to ask about this error anyway.

Here are the steps that I followed:

1. Create blank BT project, add new orchestration that has receive port, and send port.

2. Create new pipeline using EDI Disassembler

3. Add new BT project to solution, import all schemas from C:\Program Files\Microsoft BizTalk Server 2006\XSD_Schema\EDI to the project.

4. Set reference from primary project to schema project

5. Configure message types in orchestration to be x12_04010A_837I schema

4. configure strong name...target application, blah blah blah

5. Deploy schemas project

6. Deploy primary project

7. configure receive port to use custom pipeline (with edi disassembler in it)

Start the application, drop a valid EDI 837I document into pick up location and I get the following error no matter what

Error encountered during parsing. The X12 transaction set with id '' contained in functional group with id '262514', in interchange with id '000262514', with sender id '999999 ', receiver id '133052274 ' is being suspended with following errors:

Error: 1 (Miscellaneous error)

6: Missing or invalid or duplicate Transaction set identifier 'http://schemas.microsoft.com/BizTalk/EDI/X12/2006#X12_00401_837'

For more information, see Help and Support Center at http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/events.asp.

I've tried to resolve this in every way I know how for almost 2 days and I'm flat out of ideas. I just cannot get past this error. I've tried:

-Creating parties that have valid data

-Editing global EDI properties