none
Web Service to send messages RRS feed

• Question

• Good day,

Can anyone please give me tips to creating a web service that would be able to send messages to an integration?

I'm kind of new to web services so any help or tips would be much appreciated.

thank you in advance.

Regards.

Wednesday, October 12, 2016 2:30 PM

Answers

• Hello Ndamu,

If you want to send messages only then you just need to create a client.  If you want to create a new integration then you would be describing creating a new client and service.  There are many ways of doing this with pros and cons and many opinions on what is best.

If you are only interested in creating a client then the existing service will give a good indication of what type of client to create (and maybe provide some documentation around this).

If you are creating a new service and client then I would consider how it is going to be hosted and who will consume it first.  There is a big difference between a integration running on a single machine, integration within an intranet and integration over the internet.

Cheers, Jeff

• Marked as answer by Ndamu Tuesday, October 25, 2016 1:37 PM
    Wednesday, October 12, 2016 7:31 PM

All replies

• Hello Ndamu,

If you want to send messages only then you just need to create a client.  If you want to create a new integration then you would be describing creating a new client and service.  There are many ways of doing this with pros and cons and many opinions on what is best.

If you are only interested in creating a client then the existing service will give a good indication of what type of client to create (and maybe provide some documentation around this).

If you are creating a new service and client then I would consider how it is going to be hosted and who will consume it first.  There is a big difference between a integration running on a single machine, integration within an intranet and integration over the internet.

Cheers, Jeff