locked
Deallocated means ? RRS feed

  • Question

  • Hello everybody,

    Once I have Deallocated a vm, does Azure still charging for disks ?

    I did 10 vms deallocation for  for 15 days, and I was charged, than I deleted everything.

    Does it correct ? Charge the same price for disks no matter if vms are running or not ?

    Thanks, 

    FlavioW

    Friday, April 27, 2018 2:58 PM

All replies

  • Yes, you are correct. Azure doesn’t charge for the VM core hours while it is Stopped (Deallocated). But you continue to accrue charges for the Azure storage needed for the VM’s OS disk and any attached data disks until you delete data/disks from the storage account.

    “If this answer was helpful, click “Mark as Answer” or Up-Vote. To provide additional feedback on your forum experience, click here

    • Proposed as answer by vikranth s Friday, April 27, 2018 4:03 PM
    Friday, April 27, 2018 4:03 PM