MS Project 2007 PWA Resoure Assignment View not showing all tasks RRS feed

• Question

• We are using MS Project 2007, SP3. 

The Resource Assignment view in PWA is not showing all of the actual work for resources when compared to the Resource Usage view in Project Server.  This is happening for all resources. For example, The Resource Assignment view will say the resource only worked one hour for the week, and the Resource Usage view shows correctly at 37.5 hours.

The tasks show in the left hand column, but there is no work showing in the columns to the right.

Thank you so much for your help with this!

Stacey Shearn

Stacey Shearn

Wednesday, May 14, 2014 3:37 PM

Answers

• I think we have a winner!

I have a master project, with a lot of sub projects.  If I open the subprojects that are suspect, and publish them separately, instead of publishing the master project, the times show up in the Resource Assignment View in PWA. 

Do you know why I can't just publish the master project?

Stacey Shearn

Wednesday, May 14, 2014 5:18 PM

All replies

• Hi Stacey,

Can you share a screenshot about "left hand column"? It will be easier for us to figure out the issue.

Then a few checks to do in MS Project Pro:

• Are the missong assignments published (column "publish" to YES)?
    • Is the booking type to committed value (insert "booking type" column) for the missing assignments?
    • Is the project correctly published (check the job in the queue to be sure)?

Finally a silly question, sorry for asking : are you looking the same time period in MS Project and PWA resource assignment view? Don't forget that after specifying the time frame in the PWA resource assignment view, you need to click on the "apply" button in order to refresh the view with the new timeframe (at least in PWA2010 and 2013, but I guess it was the same in 2007).

Hope this helps,

Guillaume Rouyre, MBA, MCP, MCTS |

Wednesday, May 14, 2014 3:44 PM

• Stacey Shearn

Wednesday, May 14, 2014 3:58 PM