none
Visual Studio express 2010

Question

• I use Visual Sudio 2008 at work. I want to use Visual Sudio 2010 at home to learn so if I make a mess I won't do any damage at work. Where can I download Visual Studio Express 2010?  So far on Google I have found nothing but viruses. I am self taught with Visual Basic and not ready for WPF yet.
    Monday, February 08, 2016 8:13 PM

All replies

• You can download this version of visual studio 2010 express: Visual Studio 2010 Express All-in-One ISO

Monday, February 08, 2016 9:50 PM
  • I don't think this is what I am looking for. I downloaded the file. It is 694 megs in size. It seems to have the four programming languages but it does not seem to have Visual Studio included. I downloaded one file of this size earlier and all it had was the four programming languages. Am I missing something in the instillation? After installation I searched my system for the file DEVENV.EXE but couldn't find it.

James McLean

Tuesday, February 09, 2016 7:02 PM
  • VS2010 Express does not have devenv.exe. Every language has its own module:
    IDE for C++ is VCExpress.exe, CSharp VCSExpress.exe ...
    e.g. on a 32-bit system they are under
    'C:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\Common7\IDE'

With kind regards

Tuesday, February 09, 2016 8:53 PM