A query with passed test cases and who completed the test RRS feed

• Question

• Hi!

I'm new to VSTFS and have just dug into query-making. And I'm trying to produce a query to list Passed Test cases within a Test Plan with the information of who ran the test to passed and when it was done. But it seems easier said than done unfortunately.

The columns I want are:

Test Id, Title, Run by, Run Date (the day the test was run to passed)

The selection should be:

Test Plan = [name/id of the test plan]
    Outcome = Passed

I've been able to locate ID and Title so far but nothing which corresponds to test plan, outcome, run by or run date.
    Is there anywhere I can see the names of all the terms. Like a database description?

Tuesday, July 8, 2014 12:01 PM

All replies

• Hi Linda-Sthlm,

I'd like to know what you have done and the details about your scenario to create such query, and it would be better if you can also post a screenshot. Please clarify whether you want to create a query in Team web access or create a sql query.

If you're working with TFS, you can check the histories of test cases to get the information about tester/owner by clicking them directly. And you can also manage test plans/suites by Microsoft Test Manager by connecting it to your team project. Please elaborate more details if it's not what you want.

Best regards,

We are trying to better understand customer views on social support experience, so your participation in this interview project would be greatly appreciated if you have time. Thanks for helping make community forums a great place.
    Click HERE to participate the survey.

Wednesday, July 9, 2014 6:27 AM
  • Hello Charles!