none
Display LVDS Panel with Advantech SOM RRS feed

• Question

• I'm fairly new to WES7 Image building however, I have been able to successfully create Images.  This new project however is giving me some trouble and thought I would ask the experts.

I have an Advantech SOM-7568 (Pentium N3710) that I'm using an LVDS LCD panel from NLT with.  My challenge is that after the BIOS boots (Which I can see just fine) all I get is a blank screen with a few random pixels illuminated at the top, then it goes completely blank.  I have tried many thing to rectify the problem with no success.  This is happening when I'm trying to install the image onto the SOM's eMMC flash memory.  There is no image on the device it is completely blank.

1) I've taken the display driver that Advantech posts on their site and injected it into the boot.wim file but have the same result, a blank screen.  I did inject it into Pass 1 and 2 of the boot.wim.

2) I've added it to install.wim as well. 

3) I've opened the driver INF file and modified the DTD_1 codes to match what my display requires. No luck here.

4) Also opened the driver INF and modified the default resolution for EDID and (I'm forgetting the other area) both to the displays resolution and refresh rate. Still no luck.

After all the mods, I've always injected the driver into the boot.wim in pass 1 and 2.  I'm also injecting the USB drivers as this time as I'm installing from a bootable USB drive.  I've verified that it boots to windows setup by placing it into a PC and It works fine.