update is not working RRS feed

• Question

• User-1106823036 posted

I have a page with textboxes and ckeditors where I want to update some fields

I have 2 tables the first table includes the main data and the second table includes related data (with foreign key the first record ID)

so when hitting the update button it updates the record in the first table(main data) and not updating the record in the second table( the error shows that the textboxes are empty)

here is my code:please forgive me if I didnt explain well im new to vb

<EditItemTemplate>
    //here goes the textboxes that contain the main data where I have no problem

//and here is the update of the second table's fields
     <asp:Repeater ID="Repeater1" runat="server" DataSourceID="SqlDataSource8">
                                                 <ItemTemplate>
                                                     <td width="40%" valign="top">
                                                     <asp:TextBox ID="txt31" runat="server" Style="width: 90%;" cols="6" Rows="5" Text='<%# Bind("Youtube") %>'></asp:TextBox>
                                                 </td>
                                                 <td width="20%" valign="top">
                                                     <asp:TextBox ID="txt221" runat="server" Style="width: 90%;" cols="6" Rows="5" Text='<%# Bind("Title") %>'></asp:TextBox>
                                                 </td>
                                                 <td width="20%" valign="top">
                                                     <asp:TextBox ID="txt41" runat="server" Style="width: 90%;" cols="6" Rows="5" Text='<%# Bind("Title_ar") %>'></asp:TextBox>
                                                 </td>
                                              </ItemTemplate>
                                             </asp:Repeater>