ToolkitScriptManager and UpdatePanel RRS feed

• Question

• User-1614179942 posted

I have a Master / Detail pages  project and uses UpdatePanel to avoid the "flickering" of the screen when changing detail pages. This works very fine. When I apply a ToolkitScriptManager to the Master page then the whole project starts to "flicker" when I change Detail pages or just click on a Button on a Detail page. If I remove the ToolkitScriptManager and use the standard ScriptManager then the project crach with the following error codes:

0x800a138f - JavaScript runtime error: Unable to get property 'UI' of undefined or null reference

$create(Sys.Extended.UI.CalendarBehavior, {"button":$get("ContentPlaceHolder1_cmdCalendar"),"id":"ContentPlaceHolder1_ajxCalendarExtender1"}, null, null, $get("ContentPlaceHolder1_txtNoteBookDate"));

I use Visual Studio 2013 with the version 4.5.7.1005 of AjaxControlToolkit located in the bin folder. I have explored most of the suggestions on the Forum but no one gets close to solve the problem. What to do? Is there a problem with the ToolkitScriptManager and I just have to wait for a new release?

Lennart Hoglund

Wednesday, November 27, 2013 9:10 AM

Answers

• User-1614179942 posted

Apperently ToolkitScriptManager version 4.5.7.1005 is not ready for prime time for all functionalities. I have down-graded to version 4.5.7.0607 and now everything works fine.

Lennart Hoglund

• Marked as answer by Anonymous Thursday, October 7, 2021 12:00 AM
    Friday, November 29, 2013 12:49 PM

All replies

• User2103319870 posted

Hi,

Please try the solution suggested in below link

Wednesday, November 27, 2013 9:18 AM
  • User-1614179942 posted