How to synchronize Azure Active Directory and Office 365 users RRS feed

• Question

• Hi Team,

I am currently working on a proof of concept where I need to get a list of Users from Azure Active Directory(Using Graph API to connect to Azure AD) and select a particular user from the list of users returned by Graph API and get free/busy(Using EWS 1.2 API) of that user from Office 365. Can you please help me like how can I synchronize this Azure AD and Office 365... Like for on-premise AD and Exchange 2010 when we create any user in Exchange it gets added in AD as well and vice versa when we add a user in AD and then try to create a mailbox for that user we can get the user list from AD to create mailbox from Exchange Management Wizard.. Can you please help me how can I synchronize these two things like we can do for on-premise AD and Exchange 2010

Note :- I have a free trial subscription for both Azure AD and Office 365

Thanks and Regards,

Anuj Jain

• Edited by Anuj0801 Thursday, August 27, 2015 11:22 AM
    Thursday, August 27, 2015 10:59 AM

Answers

• Hello Anuj,

Greetings!

We are pleased to answer your query. With regards to your query, you would need to associate office 365 with Azure Active Directory. Any changes made to your directory through the Windows Azure AD portal will take effect on your Office 365 service immediately. We do not recommend using our preview features on a production Office 365 tenant.
    You might want to refer the blog associate office 365 with Azure Active Directory.

Hope this helps!
    Best Regards
    Kamalakar
    _____________________________________________________________________________________
    If a post answers your question, please click Mark As Answer on that post and Vote as Helpful.

Wednesday, September 2, 2015 3:38 PM
  • Hello,