Windows 8, Visual Studio 2012 and Oracle RRS feed

• Question

• I am a learning developer.  I have a project of Oracle Databases to work on and the instructor wants it to be done with VS12 (Visual Studio 2012). I am using windows 8 professional, and facing problems with the connectivity.

I am constantly getting the errors that are beyond my understanding.

This warning

Warning	1	There was a mismatch between the processor architecture of the project being built "MSIL" and the processor architecture of the reference "Oracle.Web, Version=2.112.1.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=89b483f429c47342, processorArchitecture=x86", "x86". This mismatch may cause runtime failures. Please consider changing the targeted processor architecture of your project through the Configuration Manager so as to align the processor architectures between your project and references, or take a dependency on references with a processor architecture that matches the targeted processor architecture of your project.	finalProjectDB

and these errors

[BadImageFormatException: An attempt was made to load a program with an incorrect format. (Exception from HRESULT: 0x8007000B)]
       System.Data.Common.UnsafeNativeMethods.OCILobCopy2(IntPtr svchp, IntPtr errhp, IntPtr dst_locp, IntPtr src_locp, UInt64 amount, UInt64 dst_offset, UInt64 src_offset) +0
       System.Data.OracleClient.OCI.DetermineClientVersion() +126

[InvalidOperationException: Attempt to load Oracle client libraries threw BadImageFormatException.  This problem will occur when running in 64 bit mode with the 32 bit Oracle client components installed.]
       System.Data.OracleClient.OCI.DetermineClientVersion() +586
       System.Data.OracleClient.OracleInternalConnection.OpenOnLocalTransaction(String userName, String password, String serverName, Boolean integratedSecurity, Boolean unicode, Boolean omitOracleConnectionName) +37