Creating and Writing to a new file upon selecting destination in FileSavePicker

Question

• I'm having a little difficulty figuring out what the cause of this error is. I've added FilePicker capabilities in the Manifest, and it's not like I'm trying to do anything crazy; just trying to save to a sub folder within the Documents folder...

Error:
    "An unhandled exception of type 'System.UnauthorizedAccessException' occurred in mscorlib.dll

Additional information: Access is denied. (Exception from HRESULT: 0x80070005 (E_ACCESSDENIED))"

I have confirmed that my User Account is Admin and that it has Full Control over folders and files. But I'm not sure what else I can try. I'm only new to writing data to the drive in Metro apps and I have to admit, I am struggling :/

Any help would be appreciated.

Edit:

The code I am using is below:

public void NewBTN_Click(object sender, RoutedEventArgs e)
            {

var mbox = new MessageDialog("Would you like to save changes before creating a new Note?", "Note+ Confirmation");

UICommand YesBTN = new UICommand("Yes", new UICommandInvokedHandler(OnYesBTN));
                UICommand NoBTN = new UICommand("No", new UICommandInvokedHandler(OnNoBTN));

mbox.Commands.Add(YesBTN);
                mbox.Commands.Add(NoBTN);

mbox.DefaultCommandIndex = 1;
                mbox.ShowAsync().Start();
            }

async void OnYesBTN(object command)
            {
                this.Dispatcher.Invoke(Windows.UI.Core.CoreDispatcherPriority.Normal, (s, a) =>
                    {
                        // User clicked yes. Show File picker.
                        HasPickedFile = true;

}, this, null);

if (HasPickedFile)
                {
                    FileSavePicker savePicker = new FileSavePicker();
                    savePicker.SuggestedStartLocation = PickerLocationId.DocumentsLibrary;
                    // Dropdown of file types the user can save the file as