none
Could not store transport type data for Receive Location RRS feed

• Question

• Hi All,

I am a newbie of Biztalk. Our Biztalk is a standalone server with SQL 2012 installed but without Visual Studio installed. I develop my Biztalk application through my desktop where VS 2012 is installed. I  followed online EAI Tutorial video and went through to all steps with success till the EAI Tutorial 4: Deploy the Solution. When I try to create the new Receive location in Biztalk Explorer, I filled up Transport type as File. Then I configure the file type and I was able to click OK without problem. Then I select Recive handler to BizTalkServerApplication and Receive pipeline of XMLReceive. When I click Apply I received following error message:

Could not store transport type data for Receive Location 'EAISolutionReceiveRequestLocation' to config store. Access denied. See the event log (on computer 'BizTalk1') for more details.

There are two error logs in Application log list:

The AuthzInitializeContextFromSid function failed with ERROR_ACCESS_DENIED. This means that the service account that the SSO server is running under does not have sufficient permissions to check group membership in Active Directory. Please check your documentation for details on how to fix this problem.

Unable to communicate with MessageBox BizTalkMsgBoxDb on SQL Instance CBIV3EBT02EUS. Error Code: 0x8004d00e. Possible reasons include:

1) The MessageBox is unavailable.

2) The network link from this machine to the MessageBox is down.

3) The DTC Configuration on either this local machine or the machine hosting this MessageBox is incorrect.

I wonder if this is to do with the fact that I develop the Biztalk application through my desktop not through Biztalk server directly. All online samples have VS installed to the same server as Biztalk server and do development through Biztalk server directly.
    Monday, August 10, 2015 4:30 PM

Answers