Using Webservices RRS feed

• Question

• User-1758489868 posted

Hello,

I am new to the world of webservices, so am probably going to be asking some dumb-seeming questions!

I have been handed some (WSDL?) generated code which is supposed to be a SOAP Webservices wrapper for some API functions.  It has generated a partial class with a method that looks like this:

<System.Web.Services.Protocols.SoapHeaderAttribute("mws"),  _
             System.Web.Services.Protocols.SoapDocumentMethodAttribute("AddBatchHead", Use:=System.Web.Services.Description.SoapBindingUse.Literal, ParameterStyle:=System.Web.Services.Protocols.SoapParameterStyle.Bare)>  _
            Public Function AddBatchHead(<System.Xml.Serialization.XmlElementAttribute("AddBatchHead", [Namespace]:="http://schemas.lawson.com/OIS100TEST/AddBatchHead")> ByVal AddBatchHead1 As AddBatchHeadCollection) As <System.Xml.Serialization.XmlArrayAttribute("AddBatchHeadResponse", [Namespace]:="http://schemas.lawson.com/OIS100TEST/AddBatchHead"), System.Xml.Serialization.XmlArrayItemAttribute("AddBatchHeadResponseItem", IsNullable:=false)> Object()
                Dim results() As Object = Me.Invoke("AddBatchHead", New Object() {AddBatchHead1})
                Return CType(results(0),Object())
            End Function

When I call it with someting like this:

myResults = myWebServicesWrapper.AddBatchHead(myCollection)