none
Program for final help

Question

• Hello!

Im fairly new to small basic so apologies if my questions don't make sense. For my Computer Science class in high school, my final exam is to make a program that give information based on a number the user enters. (this is all through graphics window btw). As I was using graphics Window, I was having trouble setting it up where the number that the user inputs it brings them to a whole new graphics window. The user enters the number in a text box. I tried using properties in Controls, to put the user input as a variable, but a new program would never come up. I tried using Controls.SetTextBoxInput and GetTextBoxInput. If anyone understands what I am trying to ask, and would gave an idea, please all answers are appreciated. Remember, Im just a high school student using Small Basic for the first time, so please try to be as simple as possible. If my question is confusing just tell me and i will try to rephrase it

Thank You so much!:)

Friday, January 20, 2017 2:15 AM

Answers

• payton1225,

We can't do homework for you, but here is a snippet that might help you get started:

inBox=controls.AddTextBox(100,100)
    outBox=controls.AddTextBox(300,100)
    Controls.texttyped=ontexttyped
    Sub ontexttyped
    MyNum=Controls.GetTextBoxText(inBox)
    Controls.SetTextBoxText(outBox,"Number is: "+MyNum)
    endsub

Just type something in the first textbox and you will see "Number is:" and the number appear in the second textbox. In Small Basic there is only 1 graphics window. I hope this helps you get started.

JR

• Marked as answer by YLedEditor Sunday, January 22, 2017 2:29 PM
    Friday, January 20, 2017 12:17 PM

All replies

• payton1225,

We can't do homework for you, but here is a snippet that might help you get started:

inBox=controls.AddTextBox(100,100)
    outBox=controls.AddTextBox(300,100)
    Controls.texttyped=ontexttyped
    Sub ontexttyped
    MyNum=Controls.GetTextBoxText(inBox)