Cannot compile node.js project RRS feed

• Question

• User1421620300 posted

Could someone please explain to me why after installing upgrades to Visual studio code for web-pack projects none of my older Angular projects wont compile and have been giving me errors. I was at first not able to get the browser to continue to show then i fixed that. And now i receive Visual studio code command line error that says  Unknown option -'p' i am not familiar with the errors because i am new to Angular 2. Please give clarity! Markus

Saturday, July 21, 2018 7:10 PM

Answers

• User-474980206 posted

first off visual studio code has little to do with your issues. it webpack extension is just intellsense for webpack config files, and a template to create a new one.

it looks like you are using the angular cli tools. the current cli tools use their own webpack install and configuration. I don't use angular, but react instead. I use both webpack projects and react cli projects and they have never interfered with each other. 

I believe if you use angular cli, you should have no webpack.config (or webpack in project). you should get ng build working before using ng serve

anyway you are looking for angular support. try stackoverflow.

• Marked as answer by Anonymous Thursday, October 7, 2021 12:00 AM
    Tuesday, July 24, 2018 12:57 AM

All replies

• User283571144 posted

Hi Markus33,

According to your description, I couldn't understand your issue clearly.

Could you please tell me which command you have used in VS code?

As far as I know, the Nodejs contains the -p opinion as print.

But it is used to evaluate and pinrt.

Best Regards,

Brando

Monday, July 23, 2018 7:14 AM
  • User-474980206 posted