Lightswitch HTML Client - Support Request RRS feed

• Question

• Hello!

I will be concise and possible and I thank you in advance for any assistance. Keep in mind I am not a developer and am learning about HTML/Lightswitch as I go. I am interested in articles to learn how to achieve the following:

Request 1: In the HTML client, I have a 'Browse Screen'. It is called BrowseDevices. It is linked to an SQL entity called Devices. 

I added a Search parameter to this screen, and the screen displays a Search bar and a list of the Summary Property items from the Device table. I can search for a Device, find the device, and then select the Device. At that point a command         'banner' appears and allows me to View or Edit the Device I searched for and selected.

My question is: How can I instead control navigation so that simply clicking the Device from the list will display the ViewDevice screen? Selecting 'View' after choosing the Device seems an extra step. I would like to click on an item from my Device list, and automatically be taken to its View screen, where I will place the Edit button.

Request 2: Is it possible to Sort a list from a Related Table in an Edit screen? For instance, when I Add or Edit a Device, there are non-null related tables that are represented by drop-down menu's in the Edit shell. These lists are displayed in the order they are entered in the SQL table - they are not ascending in that table. If I could sort them, it would be much more efficient.

If a sort if not possible, is it possible to add a text field to the drop-down menu, so I could type the first letters a scroll to that letter in the list?