locked
What happens when removing MSDN license from personal Azure account? RRS feed

  • Question

  • When I log in to my personal Azure account it is linked to my company-paid Visual Studio Ultimate with MSDN which provides me with credit towards Azure services.

    If my company were to cancel my MSDN or if I were to leave the company, what would happen to my Azure sites, storage, etc.?

    Does Microsoft transfer the billing to me or do they just delete everything under the MSDN license?

    Thank you.

    Monday, January 6, 2014 3:11 AM

Answers

  • Hi,

     Did Your company  and your account use one MSDN subscription? If yes, your company canceled your account, you may didn't use azure. If you used different subscriptions, Azure only charged your subscription services.

    Also, for accurately, I suggest you contact azure billing support to get more details:

    Support Channel:

    Please contact support team by creating a support ticket at http://www.windowsazure.com/en-us/support/contact/
     
    Or if that doesn't work because you don't have an active subscription you will need to contact general customer support to have them create a support ticket for you http://support.microsoft.com/gp/customer-service-phone-numbers?wa=wsignin1.0

    Regards,

    Will


    We are trying to better understand customer views on social support experience, so your participation in this interview project would be greatly appreciated if you have time. Thanks for helping make community forums a great place.
    Click HERE to participate the survey.

    Monday, January 6, 2014 9:59 AM