Develop ASP.Net Core Web API with View page, Search and Authorization for API user RRS feed

• Question

• User1242168447 posted

Hi I'm new to ASP.Net Core Web API on its own (Web API template) and need some help please.

I need to Develop ASP.Net Core Web API with View page (see UI below), Search and Authorization for API user.

I had a requirement last month to develop an ASP.Net Core API for managing Vehicle fleet for a local company while I was working on a different ASP.Net Core MVC project.

I didn't even start, I was still thinking and analyzing what to do... then the manager realized that I was still working on another project and took that requirement and gave it to another team... so I was a bit lucky !!!

Now I decide to double check on internet how to achieve that even though I'm not working on that any more... but I just want to know how to develop that ASP.Net Core Web API requirement, if the same requirement comes again another day.

I know how to expose a web API from an ASP.NET Core MVC App, I mean add an API controller into an ASP.Net MVC Core project... I used to do that several times before.

So I've never seen a web API with a view within it...  I know one can create a ASP.Net Core MVC app to consume a webapi and display data in a view... 
    but displaying data in a web api app in its view page as seen in that layout requirement, I've never seen that... so that's the thing that made me confused.

Please I just need a general idea (big picture) of what to do... or you can walk me through how to achieve each of the requirement and explain me.

API UI /Reference Layout

Thursday, April 22, 2021 11:27 AM

Answers

All replies

• User1120430333 posted