Different Reply to email (Exchange Online API) RRS feed

• Question

• I am developing Web application which will be hosted on windows azure.

I need the emailing functionality, for which i intent to use exchange online. And i am new to exchange online API.
    My application users will send messages to each other. I intent to use Exchange online API for this.

One of the requirement i have is, though all the message emails sent through my message should go through single id, e.g. member@myapp.com but when the user checks the email in his inbox, when he presses the reply button, the reply email should go to the user@hotmail.com or user@gmail.com whatever the sender user's email id is.

i.e. all sent messages should go through single email id, but i dont want to get reply messages to this email id, instead it should go to the sender's personal email id. (same as linkedin does)

Let me know if it is possible with exchange online API and also how far it is customizable. (e.g. if i want to filter all the messages gone through member@myapp.com for user abc. i.e. .listing sent messages for abc. listing incoming messages for abc user.

Any help would be great. This is urgent.

Meenxip

Monday, September 19, 2011 10:54 AM

Answers

• >>message.OutgoingEmailid = Member@myapp.com (This is myapp's email id) (I imagine that outgoingEmailid property exists)