none
[WPSL] Create a common library in wp8 RRS feed

• Question

• Hi All,

I am new in windows phone 8.I have a requirement:I want to create a common library(.CS and xaml). Now I want to access both code and xaml from other project.Hoe is it possible in wp8?

Real life example:We create a common library. All  banks integrate this common library and perform some common operation. 

Friday, November 27, 2015 9:55 AM

Answers

• Hi Lion,

I have used your first idea, Create two different project. One is "main project" and another is "CommonLibrary".Now I go to the Reference manager  and add solution project, add the common library project. Now I used this code to perform the functionality"

Main Project:

NavigationService.Navigate(new Uri("/CommonLibrary;component/MainPage.xaml?keycode=" + keyCode + "&keyXmlPayload=" + keyXmlPayload + "&controls=" + controls + "&configuration=" + configuration + "&salt=" + salt + "&payInfo=" + payInfo + "&sandBoxKey=" + HttpUtility.UrlEncode(sandBoxKey), UriKind.Relative));

CommonLibrary:

protected override void OnNavigatedTo(System.Windows.Navigation.NavigationEventArgs e)
            {

IsolatedStorageSettings isoStoreSettings = IsolatedStorageSettings.ApplicationSettings;

if (NavigationContext.QueryString.ContainsKey("keycode") && NavigationContext.QueryString.ContainsKey("keycode"))
                {
                    string Keycode = NavigationContext.QueryString["keycode"];

string KeycodeAndXML = NavigationContext.QueryString["keyXmlPayload"];
                    XMLParsing(KeycodeAndXML, Keycode);
                }

if (NavigationContext.QueryString.ContainsKey("controls"))
                {
                    controlsString = NavigationContext.QueryString["controls"];
                    ControlParsing(controlsString);
                }

if (NavigationContext.QueryString.ContainsKey("configuration"))
                {
                    string BankDetails = NavigationContext.QueryString["configuration"];