none
Can't Create Macros any more in Word for Mac RRS feed

• Question

• Hi,

Today I had my Keychain file corrupted, or something like that, and the Apple Support tried multiple things, but eventually we drug the Apple Keychain's folder into the trash which fixed all the iCloud/email/iMessage problems. However, it created problems in Word for Mac. My custom macros went away. I tried making new ones, but every time got a Error Code 5941 run time error. I tried many things for the last 5 hours. I even uninstalled and reinstalled Office 365 to see if that might fix it. So far, I haven't found a fix. I am a writer (not a programmer). I usually create simple macros to modify font. Font color and size. I then assign the macros to custom keystrokes and have been doing this for years, have done it on many computers, and not until today have I been thwarted. Here is the steps I go through to make a simple macro to change the font color from black to blue. Sorry if this is beneath you. I will also paste in a screenshot of the code. 

I click on the developer tab, select record macro, name macro "Bluefont" and select okay. 

Go to the very top "format" pull down and select font, then select font color blue, then okay, then stop recording macro.

This has always worked in the past. It is working on my MacBook and my wife's iMac right now as we speak. But for some reason I am getting the 5941 error. I thought reinstalling Word would fix it, but it has not. I don't know anything about programming, but I can read and copy and paste :^) I have copied and pasted what I see when I select "debug" after getting the error code. Thank you for any help you can give me. I want to make several other macros like this for different colors and also two for changing the font to 15pt, and changing the font to 12pt. 

Sub Bluefont()
    '
    ' Bluefont Macro
    '
    '
        With ActiveDocument.Styles(-1031106208).Table.Condition(wdFirstRow).Font
            .Name = "Arial"