none
FTP Receive Adaptor, only issue LIST command RRS feed

• Question

• Hi,

I am new to using the FTP adaptor. I have configured a FTP adaptor which connects, and does a LIST command, and this shows the file I have waiting to pull down (seen in the log file), then does a QUIT.

It doesn't issue a RETR command to pull down the three files. I have the file mask blank; can this be causing the issue? The problem is these file are on a EDI server, and have the file names removed as part of the upload process, so I have left the file mask blank.

The log file is below:

> LIST
    < 150 Opening data connection for transfer.
    <
    < Sender ID                          St APRF           SNRF           Service Ref.          Size
    < ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    < 505                                    N test              xxxx                  xx4                   3
    < 226-Closing data connection - action successful.
    <  List command OK
    < 226
    > QUIT
    < 221 Service closing control connection.

Am I doing anything wrong?

Many thanks

Brett

Monday, August 2, 2010 3:09 PM

Answers

• Hi Brett,

There is an issue with GXS FTP server.  See the following hotfix.

http://support.microsoft.com/kb/943228/en-us

Also, should check for any other ftp related hotfixes.

Thanks,

William

• Marked as answer by Brett_NZ Thursday, August 12, 2010 10:09 AM
    Thursday, August 5, 2010 2:46 PM
  • This is a specific hotfix for GXS FTP server.

When the BizTalk FTP Adapter issues the LIST command, the GXS FTP server sends the listing as a file which BizTalk FTP Adapter does not understand by default.

After applying the hotfix, BizTalk FTP Adapter will send a SYST command first to verify if this is a GXS(ICS type) FTP server. If it is, a specific parser will be used to process the response from GXS FTP.