How to have flags representing languages so the client can click a flag and set language? RRS feed

• Question

• User558203916 posted

Hello!  I'm NOT a programmer, and I'm not too intelligent, but I somehow managed to use Visual Studio 2010 to make a company website / asp.net 4.0 / vb.  I also, with the help of this forum and MSDN tutorials, used implicit and explicit localization to create 6 different languages in app_globalresources and app_localresources directories.  I have an resx editor, too, so I'm trying!

I have the UIculture and culture set to "auto" in my top line thing of each page, and the languages work fine.  When I change the browser preferences on IE to another language, it adopts that language and works fine.  All languages work great!  But let's say the end-user is at a library, or a corporate office, and their web browser isn't set to a preference.

I want the end user to click a flag and be able to select the language of the page on their own, and I like when websites have little flags, so I wanna try it that way.  So far, I have made it nowhere.  All I've done is saved the 6 flag images  20 x 20 pixels to my images directory and that's it!  Can anybody here guide me in the right direction?

Thanks!

Jason Weber

Saturday, January 21, 2012 5:40 AM

Answers

• User558203916 posted