none
Visual Basic for Applications in MS Outlook RRS feed

• Question

• Hi Guys,

I am new to ms vba.. and requesting could you all please help with following requirement...

read an inbox or any selected folder within inbox of ms outlook and read the emails and create with following data.. where attachment name and size are dynamic columns as per count... also there will be form for user to select start and end dates and upon clicking submit it should enable to save the excel file as per below generated to save in desired location.

Date     From_Address     Subject      Attachment_Count      Attachment_Name.Extension         Attachment_Size  

cheers !!

• Moved by Perry-Pan Tuesday, May 15, 2018 6:06 AM
    Monday, May 14, 2018 1:38 PM

Answers

• Hi,

Thank you for visiting Office Forum.

Then here we mainly focus on  general questions and feedback related to Office 2010 desktop application. Since your issue is more related to VBA, I'll help move this thread to Outlook for developers forum.

The reason why we recommend posting appropriately is you will get the most qualified pool of respondents, and other partners who read the forums regularly can either share their knowledge or learn from your interaction with us.

Thank you for your understanding.

Regards,

Perry

Please remember to mark the replies as answers if they helped. If you have feedback for TechNet Subscriber Support, contact tnsf@microsoft.com.

Click here to learn more. Visit the dedicated forum to share, explore and talk to experts about Microsoft Teams.

• Edited by Perry-Pan Tuesday, May 15, 2018 6:05 AM
    • Marked as answer by Sachinbuzz Wednesday, May 16, 2018 3:17 AM
    Tuesday, May 15, 2018 6:05 AM
  • Hello Sachinbuzz,

It seems that you want to export attachments information of selected mail to an Excel workbook, right? Your code need many steps but not complex. I'm wondering which part bothers your.