none
View Database & its Tables! RRS feed

• Question

• Hi all,

I have the Visual Studio Community 2013 installed, I am just wondering whether it is possible to view the Database or the table with data, which was created using LINQ to SQL anywhere in this software. Is there any visual designer or anything similar.

I am just learning to develop and was trying out some database operations, want to know whether my code is working the way it should. 

Thanks all

Thanks, Sumesh

• Moved by Jamles Hez Monday, March 16, 2015 1:53 AM
    Friday, March 13, 2015 1:03 AM

Answers

• Hello Sumesh,

You could use the express version: LINQ Insight Express, it is free. And by default, the VS itself does not provide such a function.

Regards.

We are trying to better understand customer views on social support experience, so your participation in this interview project would be greatly appreciated if you have time. Thanks for helping make community forums a great place.
    Click HERE to participate the survey.

Tuesday, March 17, 2015 8:32 AM

All replies

• Hi Sumesh,

Move to Linq to SQL forum for a better support. Thanks for your understanding.

--James

We are trying to better understand customer views on social support experience, so your participation in this interview project would be greatly appreciated if you have time. Thanks for helping make community forums a great place.

Monday, March 16, 2015 1:53 AM
  • Thanks James.

I was not aware there was a forum for Linq to SQL. 

Thanks, Sumesh

Monday, March 16, 2015 2:02 AM
  • Hello Sumesh,

>>I am just wondering whether it is possible to view the Database or the table with data, which was created using LINQ to SQL anywhere in this software

As far as I know, there is a component named SSDT which could enable us check the .mdf file with its table schema and data even without an exact database server, for details, you could check this link:

How to: Connect to a Database and Browse Existing Objects

Regards.