none
Hyperlink in outlook appointment item c#,Adding another link at particular position. RRS feed

• Question

• Hi All,

I have added following code to my outlook addin(C#) ,to create appointment item and added hyperlink to it ,but I want to add hyperlink to middle of the appointment item currently it is appending at the last.

Also I want to add one more link in the appointment item,but I am new to this.

Any ideas? Help?

Here is my code snippet:

Microsoft.Office.Interop.Word.Document document = (Microsoft.Office.Interop.Word.Document)appItem.GetInspector.WordEditor;

document.Content.Select();
     object direct = Microsoft.Office.Interop.Word.WdMovementType.wdMove;
     document.Application.Selection.Collapse(ref direct);

if ((document.Content.Text == null) || (document.Content.Text == "\r"))
      {
          document.Application.Selection.Range.Text = appItem.Body;
       }
     else
       {
         document.Application.Selection.Range.Text = "\n\nTo join the meeting now, click here: ";
        }

object missing = Type.Missing;
      object strLinkURL = MeetingLink;
      object strLinkText = CreateMeetingDlg.MeetingName;
      document.Content.Select();
      document.Application.Selection.Collapse(ref direct);
      document.Content.Hyperlinks.Add(document.Application.Selection.Range, ref strLinkURL, ref missing, ref    missing, ref strLinkText, ref missing);

appItem.Start = Convert.ToDateTime(DateTime.Now);
       appItem.End = Convert.ToDateTime(DateTime.Now.AddMinutes(30));
       appItem.BusyStatus = Microsoft.Office.Interop.Outlook.OlBusyStatus.olBusy;
       appItem.Display(true);
                         appItem.GetInspector.Close(Microsoft.Office.Interop.Outlook.OlInspectorClose.olPromptForSave);
      Marshal.ReleaseComObject(appItem);
      GC.Collect();

I shall be thankful for an early reply.

Regards,

Suraj Shaha.

Suraj

• Edited by Suraj Shaha Tuesday, January 8, 2013 1:06 PM Cleared the bug.
    Tuesday, January 8, 2013 1:05 PM