none
Workflow instance on deleted item RRS feed

  • Question

  • Hi,

    I would like to know what happens if I delete a list item on which a workflow is started ?

    I have a workflow 2013 in SharePoint designer with a custom approval process that delete the item from the list if it is not approved :

    

    The workflow instance is deleted or it continue to live in the SharePoint manager ?

    Thank you.

    Wednesday, April 19, 2017 8:21 AM

Answers

  • Hi,

    Workflow is also deleted associated with particular list item. If approval trying to access from this list item, he or she get Page cannot displayed error.

    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Thanks

    Lalith

    ----------------------------------------

    Please mark as Answer, if this post solves your issue.



    Wednesday, April 19, 2017 12:49 PM

All replies

  • Hi,

    Workflow is also deleted associated with particular list item. If approval trying to access from this list item, he or she get Page cannot displayed error.

    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Thanks

    Lalith

    ----------------------------------------

    Please mark as Answer, if this post solves your issue.



    Wednesday, April 19, 2017 12:49 PM
  • Hi,

    Ok so it will not have some sort of memory leak in the workflow manager if I delete an item on which a workflow is running ?

    Thank you.

    Friday, April 21, 2017 8:44 AM
  • Workflow manager is service. No problem about memory leaks.

    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Thanks

    Lalith

    ----------------------------------------

    Please mark as Answer, if this post solves your issue.


    Friday, April 21, 2017 12:08 PM
  • Hi Alex,

    If you are solution is resolved, please mark as answer which will helps to other professionals. Otherwise, let us more details about this.

    Thanks

    Lalith

    Sunday, April 30, 2017 1:11 PM