none
What does the "Allow upgrade" option in Azure DevOps precisely do ? RRS feed

  • Question

  • In Azure DevOps => Release => *select a release pipeline* => Tasks => *create or select an "Azure Cloud Service deployment" task.

    There are an "allow upgrade option" and a description : "When selected allows an upgrade to the Microsoft Azure deployment" that does not speak for itself to me.

    I can not find out about what this option does.

    It could be related to this old Azure update note https://azure.microsoft.com/en-us/blog/introducing-a-new-upgrade-option-in-place/

    Please help me.

    Regards

    Friday, May 22, 2020 1:53 PM

Answers

All replies