none
Some questions about KinectFusion API c++ RRS feed

• Question

• Hi Everyone :),

First of all, sorry if you don't understand my questions or words, i'm french so I'll try to make simple words ^^

So i am a beginner in c++ and i am working with the KinectFusion API in c++.

I have a couple of questions (2/3 questions : tell me if i have to do one question at the time, i will create a new subject if that's the case ^^).

First question : I am actually adding some features to KinectFusion, but i also would like to add some buttons for example, and I can't find the related files in the project solution. Where can I find them (ofc if it's possible :) )?

Second question : I would like to use the function WriteTexturedeAsciiObjMeshFile(...) in the KinectFusionHelper file but i have no clue in how to get the "const std::vector<Vector3> &texcoords" (the last parameter) in the function. I have searched and found this topic (https://social.msdn.microsoft.com/Forums/en-US/4c70a618-3e98-4789-8aa7-77fdc7217afe/what-is-texcoords-of-writetexturedeasciiobjmeshfile-contained-in-kinectfusionhelper?forum=kinectsdk) but there is no answer for the use of the function, so could you please tell me how to use it ? (ofc if we can).

I also note that when i was looking to the WriteAsciiObjMeshFile() function:

// Sequentially write the 3 vertex indices of the triangle face, for each triangle
        // Note this is typically 1-indexed in an OBJ file when using absolute referencing!
        for (unsigned int t=0, baseIndex=1; t < numTriangles; ++t, baseIndex += 3) // Start at baseIndex=1 for the 1-based indexing.
        {
            written = sprintf_s(outStr, bufSize, "f %u//%u %u//%u %u//%u\n", 
                baseIndex, baseIndex, baseIndex+1, baseIndex+1, baseIndex+2, baseIndex+2);
            fwrite(outStr, sizeof(char), written, meshFile);
        }