none
Removing 'Build and Sysgen' and 'Rebuild and Clean Sysgen' RRS feed

  • Question

  • I have seen numerous remarks on the warnings of never performing a 'Build and Sysgen'  or 'Rebuild and Clean Sysgen' ,( see http://guruce.com/blogpost/what-to-build-when ) and how to remove those commands out of the 'Advanced Build Commands' selections.

    But I also see those same commands when I right click on a folder(See image below).

    My question:

    I have removed these command out of the 'Advanced Build Command' selection list but how can I remove the 'Build and Sysgen'  and 'Rebuild and Clean Sysgen' selections from the right-click command list? Or do those two commands have a different meaning in this content? 

    Thanks;

    Thursday, July 26, 2012 4:21 PM

All replies

  • They are on a context menu so AFAIK You can't  remove them.

    Thursday, July 26, 2012 5:23 PM
  • They are harmless when applied to your BSP (they result in build commands with -q, see my blog post). Just don't build any public code without cloning it to your BSP or OSDesign folder.

    Good luck,

    Michel Verhagen, eMVP
    Check out my blog: http://guruce.com/blog

    GuruCE
    Microsoft Embedded Partner
    http://guruce.com
    Consultancy, training and development services.

    Thursday, July 26, 2012 10:29 PM
    Moderator