none
Need Help for saving project output in access database.Help please

General discussion

• Hello Microsoft team. Im nico, a student from Philippines. i want to learn about visual studio (VB form)

I made a VB form in visual studio connected to Access database. my project is to have inventory and expenses output form for my Mother business. So it easy for her to input records (my purpose)

The project is well connected to an access database. because its only use for personal basic usage,small business

Everytime I run the VB form i made and input data at first it saves the data I input it...but when I re-run the VB form I made, the last data I made is "GONE" and "overwrited" the one I input...

please help me with this...this is my first project. I only watch tutorials about this.

I only need is all data input in the VB form will stay in access database as long as it is not manually deleted

I don't know how to make it.please....thank you in advance...

as reference this is the codes i made...please help me

(nicolabajo@gmail.com)

Public Class MOTORPOOL
        Private Sub MOTORPOOL_Load(sender As Object, e As EventArgs) Handles MyBase.Load
            'TODO: This line of code loads data into the 'Motorpool_expensesDataSet.motorpool_expenses' table. You can move, or remove it, as needed.
            Me.Motorpool_expensesTableAdapter.Fill(Me.Motorpool_expensesDataSet.motorpool_expenses)

End Sub

Private Sub Button2_Click(sender As Object, e As EventArgs) Handles Button2.Click
            NATIONAL.Show()
            Me.Close()

End Sub

Private Sub Button1_Click(sender As Object, e As EventArgs) Handles Button1.Click
            EXPENSES_LIST.Show()
            Me.Close()

End Sub

Private Sub Button3_Click(sender As Object, e As EventArgs) Handles Button3.Click
            Me.Motorpool_expensesBindingSource.AddNew()
            MessageBox.Show("After Filling up the details,Please Click the SAVE BUTTON! Thank You!")
            DATEPICK1.Enabled = True