none
Generate Automatic Emails on Microsoft Access RRS feed

• Question

• Hello,

I am fairly new to Microsoft Access and am trying to generate automated emails for my supervisor 90 days prior to the due date. I have a master table from which I created a query that lists all of the information I need. The fields that are included in the query are the employee name, email and due date. I also added  a 'NumDay" field within the query which calculates the difference between the due date and todays date. I want to know how to create a module which can generate automated emails of the employees once the "NumDay" field reaches 90. I have no experience with Microsoft Visual Basic coding and would need assistance to complete this task.

Thanks,
    Nigel Herbert
    Wednesday, August 2, 2017 1:37 PM

Answers

• Hello,

I am fairly new to Microsoft Access and am trying to generate automated emails for my supervisor 90 days prior to the due date. I have a master table from which I created a query that lists all of the information I need. The fields that are included in the query are the employee name, email and due date. I also added  a 'NumDay" field within the query which calculates the difference between the due date and todays date. I want to know how to create a module which can generate automated emails of the employees once the "NumDay" field reaches 90. I have no experience with Microsoft Visual Basic coding and would need assistance to complete this task.

Thanks,
    Nigel Herbert

Nigel, 

There are more kinds of Basic, this forum is for the version in Visual Studio .Net, which can use Access DataBase but is not the one inside Access. In Access is VBA which has an own forum.

https://social.msdn.microsoft.com/Forums/vstudio/en-US/home?forum=isvvba

Success
    Cor

• Marked as answer by Nigel Herbert Thursday, August 3, 2017 3:13 PM
    Wednesday, August 2, 2017 2:00 PM

All replies

• Hello,

Thanks,
    Nigel Herbert

Nigel,