How to solve "Assembly binding logging is turned OFF"? RRS feed

• Question

• User710514770 posted

I was trying to launch my web application to server, but the following error pops up.

Error:

WRN: Assembly binding logging is turned OFF.
    To enable assembly bind failure logging, set the registry value [HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Fusion!EnableLog] (DWORD) to 1.
    Note: There is some performance penalty associated with assembly bind failure logging.
    To turn this feature off, remove the registry value [HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Fusion!EnableLog].

This is my first time, so I'm so frustrated on that.

Hope there's someone help.

Very much appreciated.

Tuesday, July 29, 2008 4:21 AM

All replies

• User-2017008401 posted

Error:

To enable assembly bind failure logging, set the registry value [HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Fusion!EnableLog] (DWORD) to 1.
    Note: There is some performance penalty associated with assembly bind failure logging.
    To turn this feature off, remove the registry value [HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Fusion!EnableLog].

Hi Tracie1,

The “Assembly binding logging is turned OFF” message is the warning. Please post the “error” or “exception” message. For your reference, please check the post in the following as a sample:

http://forums.microsoft.com/MSDN/ShowPost.aspx?PostID=2909195&SiteID=1

Sunday, August 3, 2008 11:07 PM
  • User1755477354 posted

Hello:

I've got the same problem. Here I post the error message

Server Error in '/reportes' Application.

Could not load file or assembly 'MySQLDriverCS' or one of its dependencies. An attempt was made to load a program with an incorrect format.

Description: An unhandled exception occurred during the execution of the current web request. Please review the stack trace for more information about the error and where it originated in the code.