none
Kinect - Skeleton tracking question -> only track one (the nearest) skeleton RRS feed

• Question

• Hey there,

i am studying informatics and i am working for a software company. My new task is to maintain our Kinect Mouse Controll project.

We are using it as a mouseemulation on fairs as an eyecatcher to present our software....

My task is to reduce disturbing signals. Whenever people walk behind the person who controlls the kinect, the signal gets disturbed.

But when i look at the code it seems to me like there is only one active skeleton at one time (the nearest), so everything should be fine (i guess) see this:

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

if (this.trackedSkeleton != null){

// get the current index of the tracked skeleton

for (int i = 0; i < this.skeletons.Lenght; i++){

if (this.skeletons[i].TrackingID == this.trackedSkeleton.TrackingID) {

playerIndex = i;

updatedSkeleton = this.skeleton[i];

break;

}

}

}

if (updatedSkeleton == null){

// no tracked skeleton was found

float closestDistance = 1000f;

for (int i = 0; i < this.skeletons[i]; i++)

var newSkeleton= this.skeletons[i];

if (newSkeleton.Trackingstate != SkeletonTrackingState.NotTracked && newSkeleton.Position.Z < closestDistance)

{

closestDistance = newSkeleton.Position.Z;

playerIndex = i;

updatedSkeleton = this.Skeletons[i]

}

}

}

this.trackedSkeleton = updatedSkeleton;

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

My Question(s):

- Am i overseeing something?

- What is the best way to check wich/how many skeltons are tracked?

thanx for some input!

Edit: I allready found some intresting threads on that topic with usefull tipps, but too me it seems like nothing has to be done, if i read that code correctly. Good thing would be to prove that statement ;-)

Friday, April 19, 2013 9:00 AM

All replies