Trying to build a form that ties to a data base RRS feed

• Question

• Hey, I am new to all of this and I was hoping someone could give some guidance on if I am even on the correct path but I am looking to create some sort of app/software that helps with file managament at work. We have a form that we fill out and has to be sent to a handful of people to review and complete before being signed and filed. It was a manual process originally where the form was filled out by hand and the pink and yellow carbon copies were distributed to the correct people. We are moving it to an electronic form as a word document but the problem is that it relies on people remembering to check in the folder to see if there are any outstanding/open forms to process as well as remember to include the correct people on the emails. Then the in process form needs to be stored somewhere until it is completed and then deleted once the form has been completed and signed by each department.

I was thinking that it should be very possible to have an automated form that you open the app/software/form and it prompts you to answer a set of questions that would fill out the first portion of the form. Then hit finished and the form automatically gets sent to specific email inboxes for the next person to complete their portion. Each person just answers prompts and at the end the app would automatically move the process to the next person. The last step, once everyone has contributed their portion, would be to review and release the document to which it would store the document in a specified location and send a message to a list of people that the document has been released and that process is completed and closed.

As I type that out I am guessing this is definitely way over my head but I am wondering does anyone know if this is feasible? Is there somewhere I can go to pay to have someone reputable build this custom system for me or maybe something like this exists already to purchase?