UpdatePanel out of synch RRS feed

• Question

• User-962670764 posted

I have about given up on using an odometer to track my users bike rides.  Instead I have a text box on the master page that is updated when rides are added or deleted. A GridView (gvrides) in the content page does the adding and deleting. A Modal popup gives them a form to add rides and the deletes are done right from the grid. This is the Master page update panel. Just a label that displays the number of miles.

<asp:UpdatePanel ID="UpdatePanel1" runat="server" UpdateMode="Conditional" ChildrenAsTriggers="false" ><ContentTemplate>
                                <asp:Label ID="lbdistytd" runat="server"></asp:Label>
                                    </ContentTemplate>
                               </asp:UpdatePanel>

After the Insert and delete I update the master Update Panel.

//INSERT:  

retval = st.insertlog(Convert.ToInt32(hfrid.Value), dtride, distmiles, distkm, distunit, totalminutes, totalrideminutes, rtype, rcm, htemp, ltemp, tempu, egain, eunit, bikeid, multi);
                gvrides.DataBind();
                UpdatePanel up;
                up = (UpdatePanel)Master.FindControl("UpdatePanel1");
                up.Update();
                loadgrid(yr, mo);
                clearform();

//DELETE:

stats st = new stats();
                    st.DeleteRide(rideid);
                    gvrides.DataBind();
                    UpdatePanel up;
                    up = (UpdatePanel)Master.FindControl("UpdatePanel1");
                    up.Update();

This does seem to update the label but it is one action behind. When I do the first insert the label does not change, If I then delete a ride (or add another) the label updates to the previous value. e.g. Label= 2000 Add 350 > label = 2000 delete 100 label = 2350 add 200 label = 2250. etc. Anyone know whats going on?