locked
What about files that have not been synched by the app before the app is uninstalled? RRS feed

  • Question

  • Consider the scenario that you have added a lot of files to the SkyDrive app and then your connection breaks.

    Now you uninstall the SkyDrive app. What happens with the not-yet-synched files that the app had cached and queued up for sync (probably in the apps local folder somewhere)?

    Friday, August 17, 2012 4:54 PM

All replies

  • Hi Phil,

    What about them?  It depends on where the files reside and the code that implements this.  There is no standard answer.  If they are in the local app store they are deleted.

    -Jeff


    Jeff Sanders (MSFT)

    Friday, August 17, 2012 5:08 PM
    Moderator