VS2008 Crashes, Hangs etc. Constantly when Working with WPF Code Behind Files (Not Related to the Docking/Undocking KB Article however...) RRS feed

• Question

• Hello,
    ***I cant find a way to post the Cab File containing the VS Logs from the Collect tool... I can Email them to you though, or let me know how to post them... sorry I am new to this...***

I am having alot of problems with my VS freezing up. This issue is NOT due to the 'Undocking/Docking' KB Article, I do have that problem as well, but it doesnt happen as often as this issue.
    I just Reported the problem to Microsoft through Error Reporting, it was an issue that needed more info (an undocumented problem) so I filled out the form, and then read KB Article ID: 946539, with the title:
    "Visual Studio 2008 may stop working when you use the Windows Presentation Foundation Designer in Windows Vista"

In the 'Symptoms' Section of the article, it describes:

You see an entry that resembles the following in the event log:
    .NET Runtime version 2.0.50727.1378 – Fatal Execution Engine Error (7A2E5B07) (0).

Errors listed in My Event Log:

ERROR #1  -  .NET Runtime version 2.0.50727.4016 - Fatal Execution Engine Error (6B821092) (0)

ERROR #2:
    The program devenv.exe version 9.0.30729.1 stopped interacting with Windows and was closed. To see if more information about the problem is available, check the problem history in the Problem Reports and Solutions control panel. Process ID: 1b94 Start Time: 01c9fe4b7afb1f50 Termination Time: 0

I checked my Event log, and sure enough the first error in the Application log was this error, with slightly different numbers, but otherwise the same.
    In the 'More Information' section it said to run the 'Collect Tool' to retrieve all of the "Visual Studio 2008 Setup log files" and then to submit the Results in a New Post on this Website, so here I am.

In my Error Report for Microsoft, I wrote the following: