Server Error in '/' Application. RRS feed

• Question

• User1628677626 posted

I am new to asp.net and I found someone else with something like my problem. I don't think its a connection problem but I am going to include my connection strings in my .config. If anyone could help that would be awesome.  I was getting errors on <roleManager enabled="true"/> until I moded my connection string then I just get runtime errors. I need to check which .net framework my godaddy site is using and I will post that once I find out.

Server Error in '/' Application.

Runtime Error

Description: An application error occurred on the server. The current custom error settings for this application prevent the details of the application error from being viewed remotely (for security reasons). It could, however, be viewed by browsers running on the local server machine.

Details: To enable the details of this specific error message to be viewable on remote machines, please create a <customErrors> tag within a "web.config" configuration file located in the root directory of the current web application. This <customErrors> tag should then have its "mode" attribute set to "Off".

<!-- Web.Config Configuration File -->

<configuration>
        <system.web>
            <customErrors mode="Off"/>
        </system.web>
    </configuration>

Notes: The current error page you are seeing can be replaced by a custom error page by modifying the "defaultRedirect" attribute of the application's <customErrors> configuration tag to point to a custom error page URL.

<configuration>
        <system.web>
            <customErrors mode="RemoteOnly" defaultRedirect="mycustompage.htm"/>
        </system.web>
    </configuration>

<connectionStrings>
         <remove name="LocalSqlServer">
      <add name="SiteSqlServer" connectionString="Server=whsql-v24.prod.mesa1.secureserver.net;Database=SASSQL1;UID=SASSQL1;Password=*********" providerName="System.Data.SqlClient"/>