[UWP][WINJS]goBack button for WinJS apps RRS feed

• Question

• Hello,

i want to know how to make on title bar a Back button for each page using JS.

If someone know, please share. I'm new with WinJS and Visual Studio, on develop my first application.

Fox example like in this page with photo: http://i.stack.imgur.com/UKScx.png

Thanks

• Edited by Krunal Parekh Tuesday, January 5, 2016 5:42 AM subject
    Monday, January 4, 2016 1:01 AM

Answers

• Hello oBass,

You need to use SystemNavigationManager.AppViewBackButtonVisibility

For example.

// For an introduction to the Blank template, see the following documentation:
    // http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?LinkId=232509
    (function () {
    	"use strict";

var app = WinJS.Application;
    	var activation = Windows.ApplicationModel.Activation;

app.onactivated = function (args) {
    		if (args.detail.kind === activation.ActivationKind.launch) {
    			if (args.detail.previousExecutionState !== activation.ApplicationExecutionState.terminated) {
    				// TODO: This application has been newly launched. Initialize your application here.
    			} else {
    				// TODO: This application was suspended and then terminated.
    				// To create a smooth user experience, restore application state here so that it looks like the app never stopped running.
    			}
    			args.setPromise(WinJS.UI.processAll().then(function () {
    				var currentview = Windows.UI.Core.SystemNavigationManager.getForCurrentView();
    				currentview.appViewBackButtonVisibility = Windows.UI.Core.AppViewBackButtonVisibility.visible;
    			}));
    		}
    	};

app.oncheckpoint = function (args) {
    		// TODO: This application is about to be suspended. Save any state that needs to persist across suspensions here.
    		// You might use the WinJS.Application.sessionState object, which is automatically saved and restored across suspension.