none
What if a Lookup Value is deleted if it's being used by a project. RRS feed

  • Question

  • I want to understand what it would happen if I delete a lookup value from the lookup table and this value is still being used / referenced by the projects.

    Kevin Li

    Wednesday, October 16, 2013 6:33 AM

Answers

  • Dear Kevin,

    In such a case, all existing connections/references will be broken, i.e. All fields wherever you would have specified the value in question will become null or blank. No warning will be given either when you are proceeding with deleting of the value.

    Hope this gives some clarity.

    Thanks

    • Marked as answer by KevinLi Wednesday, October 23, 2013 1:13 AM
    Wednesday, October 16, 2013 10:49 AM