Can't use Office365 Admin Page with built in Active Directory Azure User for Intune RRS feed

• Question

• Hey Guys

I'm completely new to Microsoft Azure and Microsoft Intune, and I'm trying to set up Intune for the first time now and connect it to my already existing Azure Active Directory.

My main Azure-Account is a standard Outlook-Account, so I couldn't use that user (or I don't know how, it doesn't recognize the username shown in the Azure ID) to register for Intune, so I logged into Intune with a newly created user. I also gave him ALL roles at ones, since it's a test environment and doesn't matter.

But unfortunately, If I want to add the Intune-Application in my Azure AD, the "Add" option is grayed out and it says that I have to register Intune.
    So I saw in another tutorial that you have to do some settings in the Office 365 Admin-Tool first. But when I'm trying to open the Admin-Tool with my newly created user, I get the error message "access denied".

So I'm kinda confused...which Steps are missing here?

So just as a summary, what I already did:

1. Create an Azure Active Directory with my Outlook account

2. Added a new user

3. Registered Intune with this user

Thanks for your help and sorry if the question's really basic but I'm trying to add Intune and I just don't see I'm missing...

Cheers,

Gabe

Tuesday, February 11, 2020 4:26 PM

Answers

• Hello Gabe, 

When you created a azure AD with your outlook account the directory would be named accordingly. I mean if you used the outlook account abc@outlook.com to signup for Azure subscription the name of your associated azure active directory created by default would be abcoutlook.onmicrosoft.com . This applies if you have signed up for an azure subscription.