About using Microsoft adCenter API RRS feed

• Question

• Hello,

I am a developer and I wish to use Microsoft adcenter API. I have gone through the documents provided by microsoft. From that document I understand that I need username, password, developer-token or access-key to use the API effectivly.

Initially I hope that the adcenter will provide the develpoer token and user access key at the time of the sign up with microsoft adcenter. But while reading FAQ  (http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/aa982771.aspx) I have found a query and its answer, that is listed below.

Can I use the Microsoft adCenter API Web service?

Currently, the adCenter API is available only to invited customers. If you want to use the API during this period, contact a Microsoft adCenter sales representative.

In this answer they have said something about an invitation for using API. So I am confused about getting developer-token and access-key

I hope you response as soon as possible.

Thanks in advance

with regads

Friday, March 26, 2010 10:49 AM

All replies

• Hi DevAtSpark,
    I have sent you an email with a request for more information. We currently provide API access on a limited basis to customers with a track record among the top tier of monthly expenditures via adCenter. We know there is interest among more users for API access and are working on a plan to make it available. Please send me more information offline and I will try to connect you with the correct person or provide you with the information.

Thank you,

Chris

Microsoft Advertising Community. This posting is provided "AS IS" with no warranties
    Monday, March 29, 2010 10:26 PM
  • Hi Chris

Can you please email also so i can give some information why i/we would need access to the AdCenter API.

Look forward to hear from

BR 

Martin

TraceWorks

Tuesday, March 30, 2010 10:09 AM
  • Hi Chris