none
Resource Center asks for synchronization when opened by selected users - Server 2019 upgraded from 2010 RRS feed

  • Question

  • Hello,

    We upgraded a project server from 2010 to 2019.

    When the "formal" server administrator opens Resource Center she sees resources.

    When a person of the upgrade team who was added to Administrators group opens Resource Center he gets the message "To add resources click here to synchronize with an existing group, or ad individually by clicking New in the Resource tab"

    What is the explanation to the difference in behavior?

    Thanks,

    Barak

    Thursday, April 30, 2020 12:35 PM

All replies

  • Check if there are custom filters set for users in the Resource Center.

    Has there been any customization of permissions for the groups?   Does the Admin group have all permissions?  Do any of the groups have deny all?

    Also, as a test give the upgrade team, the same group permissions as the "formal" admin, shown in their profile?

    Do the AD accounts look similar between the different users?

    Did you change domain names, during upgrade\?

     


    Michael Wharton, Past MVP, MBA, PMP and a Great Guy <br/> Website http://www.WhartonComputer.com <br/> Blog http://MyProjectExpert.com contains my field notes and SQL queries

    Thursday, April 30, 2020 11:27 PM
    Moderator
  • The upgraded server is in a different domain than the users (the old one was in the same domain).

    Can it explain the difference in the behavior for both users, having that both can login to the PWA?

    Sunday, May 3, 2020 6:15 AM