none
De-Registering ASDK when bringing it down RRS feed

  • Question

  • Hi,

    So when i wanted to upgrade my ASDK from 1907 to 1910 by mistake i forgot to de-register the azure account i had linked and i removed the Stack without de-registering.

    Will that be a problem when i try to deploy 1910? is there any way i can de register now?

    Monday, January 6, 2020 12:29 PM

Answers

  • This will be no problem whatsoever. The registration resource for an ASDK is only kept on the ASDK end, and due to the nature of the ASDK license it will cause no issues with a new instance. 

    I do not de-register when I reinstall new versions. 

    Tuesday, January 7, 2020 3:38 AM
    Moderator